Pin
Send
Share
Send


The French term train came to our language like train The concept mentions a means of transport formed by a series of wagons that, dragged by a locomotive , move on tracks (composed, in turn, by the so-called rails or rails ).

This is the definition of train in its broadest or most general sense: at present, it is possible to recognize trains that have different characteristics than those mentioned. There are, for example, trains that levitate Thanks to the action of powerful magnets. There are also trains whose wagons have self propel and thus dispense with the locomotive.

Most trains, however, still appeal to the locomotive for the traction . A locomotive is a vehicle that, through diesel oil , electricity or another source of energy, move along the track and drag the train cars, which are linked together.

The trains have different scopes and ends. In big cities, there are urban or metropolitan trains They make several stops at stations located throughout the town. The long distance trains , instead, they allow to reach different cities and even countries . There are, on the other hand, passenger trains (that move people) and freight trains (intended for the transport of goods).

Many transport experts highlight the advantages of the train compared to other means of locomotion. The train spends less Energy and generates less contamination than the plane or the car to transport the same amount of people. It is also considered a very safe means of transport.

The evolution of the train is certainly one of the most attracted by the public, mainly because it is the first land vehicle that did not require the force of a animal for its funtionability; in other words, it was the first autonomous device for transport , and this makes it the spiritual ancestor of all current media.

It is important to note that the first railway to steam It was presented in 1825, and was used to connect Darlington and Stockton, two towns in England. One of the data that makes his invention more interesting is that it was born from the combination between revolutionary inventions and the observation of other fields: the steam engine dates from the 17th century, almost two hundred years before, and the rail was already used in the field of mining.

At present, the different forms and characteristics that a train can adopt continue to feed the mysticism of this fascinating means of transport. In Mauritania, for example, is the longest in the world: it is about two hundred cars driven by three locomotives , with a total length of four kilometers. This colossus of the tracks is so heavy that it takes several minutes to stop completely. As expected, the speed It is not his forte: it does not exceed 40 km / h.

Just cross the Mediterranean Sea to meet a peculiar hanging train ; It is located in Rhineland, Germany, and its name is Wuppertal's Schwebebahn. Despite being unique in its continent, it is not very popular worldwide. However, in his city It is an emblem, and has been operating since the early twentieth century, passing over urbanizations and rivers.

Crossing the snow is especially difficult for us and our machines; And the train is no exception. Already in the year 1869, the first was created in the United States rack train , characterized by having three rails, one of them serrated. That allows movement in slopes greater than 8%. An example of this technology is the Jungfraujoch, which exceeds 3,000 meters high in its tour of the Swiss Alps.

Pin
Send
Share
Send

Pin
Send
Share
Send


Le terme français train est venu à notre langage comme le train Le concept mentionne un moyen de transport formé par une série de wagons qui, traîné par un locomotive , continue pistes (composé à son tour par le soi-disant rails ou rails ).

Il s'agit de la définition du train dans son sens le plus large ou le plus général: à l'heure actuelle, il est possible de reconnaître des trains ayant des caractéristiques différentes de celles mentionnées. Il y a, par exemple, des trains qui léviter grâce au action d'aimants puissants. Il y a aussi des trains dont les wagons ont se propulser et ainsi se passer de la locomotive.

Cependant, la plupart des trains font encore appel à la locomotive traction . Une locomotive est un véhicule qui, diesel , électricité ou une autre source d'énergie, déplacez-vous le long de la voie et faites glisser les wagons qui sont reliés entre eux.

Les trains ont des portées et des extrémités différentes. Dans les grandes villes, il y a trains urbains ou métropolitains Ils font plusieurs arrêts dans des gares situées dans toute la ville. Le trains longue distance d'autre part, ils permettent d'atteindre différentes villes et même les pays . Il y a, d'autre part, trains de voyageurs (qui fait bouger les gens) et trains de marchandises (destiné au transport de marchandises).

De nombreux experts en transport mettent en avant les avantages du train par rapport aux autres moyens de locomotion. Le train dépense moins énergie et génère moins pollution que l'avion ou la voiture pour transporter le même nombre de personnes. Il est également considéré comme un moyen de transport très sûr.

L'évolution du train est certainement l'une des plus attirées par le public, principalement parce que c'est le premier véhicule terrestre qui n'a pas nécessité la force d'un animal pour son fonctionnement; en d'autres termes, c'était le premier appareil autonome de transport , ce qui en fait l'ancêtre spirituel de tous les médias actuels.

Il est important de noter que le premier chemin de fer à vapeur Il a été présenté en 1825 et a été utilisé pour relier Darlington et Stockton, deux villes d'Angleterre. L'une des données qui rend son invention plus intéressante est qu'elle est née de la combinaison entre des inventions révolutionnaires et l'observation d'autres domaines: la machine à vapeur date du XVIIe siècle, près de deux cents ans auparavant, et le rail était déjà utilisé dans le domaine de la Exploitation minière

À l'heure actuelle, les différentes formes et caractéristiques qu'un train peut adopter continuent d'alimenter le mysticisme de ce fascinant moyen de transport. En Mauritanie, par exemple, c'est la plus longue du monde: il s'agit deux cents voitures entraînées par trois locomotives , avec une longueur totale de quatre kilomètres. Ce colosse de pistes est si lourd qu'il faut plusieurs minutes pour s'arrêter complètement. Comme prévu, le vitesse Ce n'est pas son fort: il ne dépasse pas 40 km / h.

Il suffit de traverser la mer Méditerranée pour rencontrer un particulier train suspendu ; Il est situé en Rhénanie, en Allemagne, et son nom est Schwebebahn de Wuppertal. Bien qu'il soit unique sur son continent, il n'est pas très populaire dans le monde. Cependant, dans son ville C'est un emblème, qui opère depuis le début du XXe siècle, passant au-dessus des urbanisations et des rivières.

Traverser la neige est particulièrement difficile pour nous et nos machines; Et le train ne fait pas exception. Déjà en 1869, le premier a été créé aux États-Unis train à crémaillère , caractérisé par trois rails, dont un dentelé. Cela permet un mouvement en attente supérieur à 8%. Un exemple de cette technologie est le Jungfraujoch, qui dépasse les 3000 mètres de haut dans son tour des Alpes suisses.

Pin
Send
Share
Send