Pin
Send
Share
Send


Borrower , with etymological origin in praestatus (of the Latin language), is the adjective that applies to the person who receive money borrowed . The borrower, therefore, is the one who requests a loan and access an amount with the requirement that you return it under certain conditions.

It can be indicated, in this way, that a loan (also called credit ) is a financial operation that links two parties: the borrower (who asks for and receives the borrowed money) and the lender (who contributes the money: it is usually a Bank or other type of financial institution).

Usually, the borrower approaches the lender with a loan application. The lender, after analyzing the solvency of the person (to know what the risk of default is), you will be granted a certain amount of money as a loan under certain conditions: an interest rate, a term to pay back what you borrowed, etc. Upon the expiration of the agreed term, if both parties respect the conditions, the lender will receive an amount of money greater than what was delivered to the borrower and that difference will be constituted as his profit for the operation.

A borrower can also be a user or client who receives a certain service . A company that distributes electricity, to cite a possibility, is the provider of a service whose borrowers are all those who can make use of electricity in their homes. As in the case of money loans, the link between lender and borrower is usually subject to a contract or to certain conditions established by law.

The borrower and the mortgage

One of the most common types of loans is the mortgage, which is a product offered by the banks to have a certain amount of money, which must be repaid along with the percentage of interest that corresponds in a quantity of periodic payments that are set at the time of contracting the obligation. The name "mortgage" refers to the fact that in this case a mortgage about a customer property (usually a home).

Upon receiving a mortgage loan, the borrower agrees to comply with the obligation just mentioned, knowing that you can lose the property that has been set as collateral. In addition to the figure of the lender, which is usually a bank but can also be a person or other entity, is the guarantor , which is the person who gives the lender the assurance that the money will be returned in the term and the form that has been agreed with the borrower.

Depending on the case and the possibilities of the borrower, there may be one or more guarantors per mortgage loan contract. When they are more than one, they can be solidarity (if each one agrees to face the total of the debt ) or joint (If each one is responsible for covering a part of the loan).

It's important pointing that only when the lender has resolved that the borrower is insolvent , that is to say that it cannot take charge of its debt with the first one, it can be directed against the guarantee to demand that it fulfill its obligation. When there are several guarantors, in theory, you can only ask each of them for the proportional amount of the loan; on the other hand, the practice shows a different reality, since it is normal for the guarantors to give up said benefit , so that the lender can sue any of them the total amount owed without even proving the insolvency of the borrower.

It is not surprising that so many people end up losing everything after having embarked on a mortgage loan that ruins them financially. In fact, cases of suicide are common in the face of the despair of staying in the street and with an unpayable debt.

Pin
Send
Share
Send

Je veux tout savoir

Emprunteur

Pin
Send
Share
Send


Emprunteur , d'origine étymologique praestatus (de la langue latine), est le adjectif cela s'applique à la personne qui recevoir de l'argent emprunté . L’emprunteur est donc celui qui demande une prêt et accédez à un montant avec l’obligation de le retourner sous certaines conditions.

On peut indiquer de cette manière qu’un prêt (aussi appelé crédit ) est une opération financière qui lie deux parties: l'emprunteur (qui demande et reçoit l'argent emprunté) et le prêteur (qui contribue: c’est généralement un banque ou un autre type d’institution financière).

Habituellement, l’emprunteur adresse une demande de prêt au prêteur. Le prêteur, après avoir analysé la solvabilité du personne (pour savoir quel est le risque de défaillance), vous recevrez un certain montant sous forme de prêt sous certaines conditions: un taux d’intérêt, un terme pour rembourser ce que vous avez emprunté, etc. À l'expiration de la durée convenue, si les deux parties respectent les conditions, le prêteur recevra une somme d'argent supérieure à celle qui a été livrée à l'emprunteur et cette différence constituera son bénéfice pour l'opération.

Un emprunteur peut également être un utilisateur ou un client qui reçoit une certaine service . Une entreprise qui distribue de l'électricité, pour en citer une possibilité, est le fournisseur d'un service dont les emprunteurs sont tous ceux qui peuvent utiliser l'électricité à la maison. Comme dans le cas des prêts en argent, le lien entre prêteur et emprunteur est généralement soumis à une contrat ou à certaines conditions établies par la loi.

L'emprunteur et l'hypothèque

L’un des types de prêts les plus courants est l’hypothèque, qui est un produit proposé par les banques pour disposer d’une certaine somme d’argent, qui doit être remboursée avec le pourcentage d’intérêt correspondant à une quantité de paiements périodiques fixé au moment de contracter l’obligation. Le nom "hypothèque" fait référence au fait que dans ce cas une hypothèque sur une propriété du client (généralement une maison).

À la réception d’un prêt hypothécaire, l’emprunteur accepte de se conformer aux obligation vient de mentionner, sachant que vous pouvez perdre la propriété qui a été définie comme garantie. Outre le chiffre du prêteur, qui est généralement une banque mais peut également être une personne ou une autre entité, garant , qui est la personne qui donne au prêteur l’assurance que l’argent sera restitué dans les délais et sous la forme convenue avec l’emprunteur.

Selon le cas et les possibilités de l'emprunteur, il peut y avoir un ou plusieurs garants par contrat de prêt hypothécaire. Quand ils sont plus d'un, ils peuvent être la solidarité (si chacun accepte de faire face au total des dette ) ou joint (Si chacun est responsable de couvrir une partie du prêt).

Il est important de noter que seulement lorsque le prêteur a résolu que l'emprunteur est insolvable , c’est-à-dire qu’elle ne peut pas prendre en charge sa dette avec la première, elle peut être dirigée contre la garantie pour exiger qu’elle s’acquitte de son obligation. Lorsqu'il y a plusieurs garants, en théorie, vous ne pouvez demander à chacun d'eux que le montant proportionnel du prêt; d’autre part, la pratique montre une réalité différente, puisqu’il est normal que les garants abandonnent avantage , afin que le prêteur puisse poursuivre en justice le montant total dû sans même prouver l’insolvabilité de l’emprunteur.

Il n’est pas surprenant que tant de personnes finissent par tout perdre après avoir contracté un emprunt hypothécaire qui les ruine financièrement. En fait, les cas de suicide sont fréquents face au désespoir de rester dans la rue et avec une dette impayable.

Vidéo: Réforme assurance emprunteur : gagnants sur tous les plans ? (Octobre 2021).

Pin
Send
Share
Send