Pin
Send
Share
Send


The first step we are going to take in order to understand the meaning of the term denominator is to proceed to make its etymological origin clear. In doing so, we discover that it emanates from Latin, specifically, from the word “denominator,” which can be translated as “the smallest number that exists in a fraction”.

Denominator is what he calls . A denomination , meanwhile, is the name or nickname that identifies a person or one thing and that allows to distinguish it from another.

The denominator concept is used in mathematics to name, in the fractions at number which indicates the equal parts in which the unit is divided. The denominator is written below the numerator and is separated from it by a line or horizontal line that is known as dividing line .

For example: “The teacher asked us to write five fractions with an even denominator”, “Children still have trouble working with such great denominators”, "In the previous example, 8 is the numerator and 26 is the denominator".

It can be said, therefore, that the denominator is the number that appears at the bottom of a fraction . Above it is the dividing line and, at the top, the numerator appears. If we want to write, as a fraction, the expression of a third, we will have to specify: 1/3 . The number 1 will be the numerator and the 3 , the denominator.

Also, within the area of ​​algebra, we would have to establish that the term literal denominator is also used. This is used to define what the divisor would be.

In the same way, it should be noted that one of the most common operations that are usually done in that area is to proceed to pass a negative denominator in a positive one. That is a task that is carried out by carrying out the multiplication of the numerator and denominator by the fraction -1 / -1. Also, if necessary, the operation could be continued by reducing the fraction to its simple form.

On the other hand, it is necessary to establish that the denominator of a fraction can never be the number zero. And if that were the case, a notable problem would occur since the division by it would result in a limit with infinite value, which is undetermined and that no electrical apparatus of mathematics can write.

In that sense, we must also clarify that dividing by zero is something that is not theoretically defined since the infinite, which we have mentioned that would be obtained, is not a number. Hence, he cannot establish that as a denominator because he would fall into a mathematical contradiction.

He common denominator It is he who is the same in two or more fractions. This facilitates operations between fractions. The notion of least common denominator , meanwhile, refers to the result of calculating the least common multiple of the fractions with different denominator.

In everyday language, finally, the expression of "common denominator" To refer to something that is shared by different things : “Defensive weakness is the common denominator of the teams of Bolivia and Ecuador”.

Pin
Send
Share
Send

Je veux tout savoir

Dénominateur

Pin
Send
Share
Send


Le premier pas que nous allons faire pour comprendre le sens du terme dénominateur consiste à clarifier son origine étymologique. Ce faisant, nous découvrons qu'il émane du latin, plus précisément du mot «dénominateur», qui peut être traduit par «le plus petit nombre qui existe dans une fraction».

Dénominateur est ce qu'il appelle . Ongle dénomination est le nom ou le surnom qui identifie un personne ou une chose et qui permet de la distinguer d'une autre.

Le concept de dénominateur est utilisé en mathématiques pour nommer, dans le fractions à le numéro qui indique la parties égales dans lequel l'unité est divisée. Le dénominateur est écrit en dessous du numérateur et en est séparé par une ligne ou une ligne horizontale appelée ligne de démarcation .

Par exemple: "Le professeur nous a demandé d'écrire cinq fractions avec un dénominateur pair", «Les enfants ont encore du mal à travailler avec de tels dénominateurs», "Dans l'exemple précédent, 8 est le numérateur et 26 le dénominateur".

On peut donc dire que le dénominateur est le nombre qui apparaît au bas d'une fraction . Au-dessus se trouve la ligne de séparation et, en haut, le numérateur. Si nous voulons écrire, sous forme de fraction, l'expression d'un tiers, nous devrons spécifier: 1/3 . Le numéro 1 sera le numérateur et le 3 , le dénominateur.

En outre, dans le domaine de l’algèbre, il faudrait établir que le terme dénominateur littéral est également utilisé. Ceci est utilisé pour définir ce que serait le diviseur.

De la même manière, il convient de noter que l’une des opérations les plus courantes qui sont habituellement effectuées dans cette zone consiste à passer un dénominateur négatif à un test positif. C’est une tâche qui s’effectue en multipliant le numérateur et le dénominateur par la fraction -1 / -1. En outre, si nécessaire, l'opération pourrait être poursuivie en réduisant la fraction à sa forme simple.

D'autre part, il est nécessaire d'établir que le dénominateur d'une fraction ne peut jamais être le nombre zéro. Et si c'était le cas, un problème notable se poserait puisque la division par celle-ci aboutirait à une limite de valeur infinie, qui est indéterminée et qu'aucun appareil électrique mathématique ne peut écrire.

En ce sens, nous devons également préciser que la division par zéro est quelque chose qui n’est pas défini théoriquement puisque l’infini, que nous avons mentionné, qui serait obtenu, n’est pas un nombre. Par conséquent, il ne peut pas établir cela en tant que dénominateur, car il tomberait dans une contradiction mathématique.

Il dénominateur commun C'est lui qui est le même dans deux fractions ou plus. Cela facilite les opérations entre les fractions. La notion de moins de dénominateur commun , quant à elle, fait référence au résultat du calcul du plus petit commun multiple des fractions avec un dénominateur différent.

Dans le langage courant, enfin, l'expression de "Dénominateur commun" se référer à quelque chose qui est partagé par différentes choses : "La faiblesse défensive est le dénominateur commun des équipes de la Bolivie et de l'Équateur".

Pin
Send
Share
Send