Pin
Send
Share
Send


Before entering fully into the definition of the term discern we will know its etymological origin. In this case, we can establish that it is a word that derives from Latin, exactly from the verb "discernere", which can be translated as "distinguish" and that is the result of the sum of two delimited components:
-The prefix "dis-", which is used to indicate "divergence".
-The verb "cernere", which is synonymous with "distinguish".

He verb discern It refers to distinguish or notice something . To achieve this distinction, it is necessary to discover or determine those qualities that differentiate the element in question.

Therefore, among the synonyms of the verb that concerns us are also understand, appreciate, understand, judge or appreciate. On the contrary, as for antonyms we have to highlight some such as ignore, muddle or even confuse.

For example: “Sometimes it is difficult to discern the divine will, but you never have to lose faith”, “You are already big, you should discern between what is right and what is wrong”, “The teacher taught us to discern risk situations and explained how to act in case of emergency”.

Usually, the action to discern the conduct of a moral judgment or assessment . Discernment, in this sense, is the criterion that an individual has to differentiate between several elements, analyzing their effects and how they interact with each other.

A person honest and aware of their actions, therefore, he manages to discern between good actions and bad actions. Suppose a man goes to a party driving his car. Upon arrival, the host invites you to drink alcohol. The subject knows that he must drive to return home and that, if he drinks alcohol, his reflexes will be affected and therefore could cause an accident. In short, the individual would have to discern that accepting the drink is a potential danger for him and for third parties.

The idea to discern can also be applied to recognize the appropriate moment To do or not do something. A young man who is fired from his job goes to visit his father and finds that his father does not feel well and has high blood pressure. The boy, given this scenario, discerns that it is not logical to tell him the bad news at that moment as it could increase his father's discomfort.

Within the religious field the term in question is also used. Specifically, there is talk of discerning the body of Christ. This expression is usually used to indicate that you are not baptized.
That meaning is taken from the moment in which the apostle Saint Paul, in giving instructions on how to administer the Lord's supper, determined that before drinking wine or eating bread one must discern the body of Christ.

However, within that field, there is also the theory that this expression refers to something else. Specifically, to make a mistake with the Church, not to understand that this is a holy entity and not an association or a simple club. Those who support this theory argue that the body of Christ is the Church and that every attempt against it is also against Jesus Christ.

Pin
Send
Share
Send

Pin
Send
Share
Send


Avant d'entrer pleinement dans la définition du terme discerner, nous connaîtrons son origine étymologique. Dans ce cas, nous pouvons établir que c'est un mot qui dérive du latin, exactement du verbe "discernere", qui peut être traduit par "distinguer" et qui est le résultat de la somme de deux composantes délimitées:
-Le préfixe "dis-", utilisé pour indiquer la "divergence".
-Le verbe "cernere", qui est synonyme de "distinguer".

Il verbe discerner fait référence à distinguer ou remarquer quelque chose . Pour parvenir à cette distinction, il est nécessaire de découvrir ou de déterminer les qualités qui différencient l'élément en question.

Par conséquent, parmi les synonymes du verbe qui nous concerne, sont aussi comprendre, apprécier, comprendre, juger ou apprécier. Au contraire, comme pour les antonymes, nous devons en souligner certains tels que ignorer, confondre ou même confondre.

Par exemple: "Parfois, il est difficile de discerner la volonté divine, mais il ne faut jamais perdre la foi", "Vous êtes déjà grand, vous devez discerner entre ce qui est juste et ce qui ne va pas", "L'enseignant nous a appris à discerner les situations à risque et à expliquer comment agir en cas d'urgence".

Habituellement, le action discerner le conduite d'un jugement moral ou d'une évaluation . Le discernement, en ce sens, est le critère qu’un individu doit différencier plusieurs éléments en analysant leurs effets et leurs interactions.

Ongle personne honnête et conscient de leurs actions, il parvient donc à discerner entre les bonnes et les mauvaises actions. Supposons qu'un homme se rend à une fête au volant de sa voiture. À votre arrivée, l'hôte vous invite à boire de l'alcool. Le sujet sait qu'il doit conduire pour rentrer chez lui et que s'il boit de l'alcool, ses réflexes en seront affectés et pourraient donc provoquer un accident. En bref, la personne devrait discerner qu'accepter la boisson est une danger potentiel pour lui et pour les tiers.

Le idée à discerner peut également être appliqué à reconnaître le moment opportun Faire ou ne pas faire quelque chose. Un jeune homme qui est licencié de son travail se rend chez son père et constate que celui-ci ne se sent pas bien et souffre d'hypertension. Le garçon, compte tenu de ce scénario, comprend qu'il n'est pas logique de lui annoncer la mauvaise nouvelle à ce moment, car cela pourrait augmenter la gêne de son père.

Dans le domaine religieux, le terme en question est également utilisé. Plus précisément, il est question de discerner le corps de Christ. Cette expression est généralement utilisée pour indiquer que vous n'êtes pas baptisé.
Ce sens est pris à partir du moment où l'apôtre saint Paul, en donnant des instructions sur la manière d'administrer le souper du Seigneur, a déterminé qu'avant de boire du vin ou de manger du pain, il faut discerner le corps de Christ.

Cependant, dans ce domaine, il existe également la théorie selon laquelle cette expression fait référence à autre chose. Plus précisément, faire une erreur avec l'Église, ne pas comprendre qu'il s'agit d'une entité sacrée et non d'une association ou d'un simple club. Ceux qui soutiennent cette théorie soutiennent que le corps du Christ est l’Église et que toute tentative contre ce corps l’est également contre Jésus-Christ.

Vidéo: Comment faire pour discerner si des pensées que j'ai viennent de Dieu ou pas ? - Pasteur ? J'. . (Septembre 2021).

Pin
Send
Share
Send