Pin
Send
Share
Send


Dissolution comes from latin dissolute. The term refers to the action and effect of dissolve (separate what was attached in some way, homogeneously mix the molecules of a substance in a liquid).

The dissolution or solution , therefore, is the resulting homogeneous mixture after dissolving any substance in a liquid. In a solution, it is possible to distinguish between solute (the substance that dissolves in the mixture and that usually appears in smaller quantities) and the solvent or solvent (the substance where the solute dissolves).

It is known as concentration of the solution to the ratio between the amount of solute and the amount of solvent. A higher proportion of dissolved solute, higher concentration, and vice versa.

Within the field of physics and chemistry, it is worth noting the fact that we find a wide variety of types of solutions. Thus, for example, we run into what is called watery. It receives this name because in it the solvent is water.

In the same way, we could talk about what is known as colloidal solution, which develops primarily within the chemical field. It is basically a compound that is the fruit of having carried out the dissolution of a colloid (system formed by two or more phases) in what would be a given fluid.

And we must not forget one of the most frequent solutions. We are referring to the one known as solid, which is the one that takes place as a result of having achieved a homogeneous mixture from two or more substances.

Likewise, if the criteria we consider to classify the solutions is the quality and quantity of the concentration, we would have two other major classifications: the empirical ones and the valued ones.

The first are those in which what is taken into account is the quality of both the solvent and the solute. In this way, they include saturated, supersaturated, concentrated, unsaturated ...

The second, meanwhile, are the ones that oppose the previous ones. That is, they do take into account the amount of solute and solvent that exists. This gives rise to two types: molar solutions and percentage.

It should be noted that a dissolution is not the same as a suspension ; In the latter case, it is a mixture in which the solute is not completely dissolved, but can be found dispersed in small particles.

Salt dissolved in water is an example of dissolution, where salt acts as a solute and water takes on the role of solvent. The dissolution of alcohol in water is another example.

The dissolution, on the other hand, allows naming the breakage or relaxation of the links between several people : "Alcoholism, like any other addiction, can cause the dissolution of a family", “Injustice and inequality can lead the country to its dissolution”, "The dissolution of society is a latent threat to these levels of violence".

Pin
Send
Share
Send

Je veux tout savoir

Dissolution

Pin
Send
Share
Send


Dissolution vient du latin dissolu. Le terme fait référence à la action et effet de dissolution (séparer ce qui était attaché d’une certaine manière, mélanger de manière homogène le molécules d'une substance dans un liquide).

La dissolution ou solution est donc le mélange homogène résultant après la dissolution de toute substance dans un liquide. Dans une solution, il est possible de distinguer entre soluté (la substance qui se dissout dans le mélange et qui apparaît généralement en plus petites quantités) et le solvant ou solvant (la substance où le soluté se dissout).

Il est connu comme concentration de la solution au rapport entre la quantité de soluté et la quantité de solvant. Une proportion plus élevée de soluté dissous, une concentration plus élevée et vice versa.

Dans le domaine de la physique et de la chimie, il convient de noter que nous trouvons une grande variété de types de solutions. Ainsi, par exemple, nous rencontrons ce que l’on appelle le liquide. Il reçoit ce nom parce que le solvant est de l’eau.

De la même manière, nous pourrions parler de ce que l'on appelle la solution colloïdale, qui se développe principalement dans le domaine chimique. Il s'agit essentiellement d'un composé qui est le fruit d'avoir effectué la dissolution d'un colloïde (système formé de deux ou plusieurs phases) dans ce qui serait un fluide donné.

Et nous ne devons pas oublier l’une des solutions les plus fréquentes. Nous nous référons à celui connu sous le nom de solide, qui est celui qui résulte de l'obtention d'un mélange homogène à partir de deux substances ou plus.

De même, si les critères que nous considérons pour classer les solutions sont la qualité et la quantité de la concentration, nous aurions deux autres classifications majeures: la classification empirique et la classification valorisée.

Les premiers sont ceux dans lesquels ce qui est pris en compte est la qualité à la fois du solvant et du soluté. De cette façon, ils comprennent saturés, sursaturés, concentrés, insaturés ...

Les secondes, quant à elles, sont celles qui s’opposent aux précédentes. C'est-à-dire qu'ils prennent en compte la quantité de soluté et de solvant qui existe. Cela donne lieu à deux types: solutions molaires et pourcentage.

Il convient de noter qu'une dissolution n'est pas la même chose qu'une suspension ; Dans ce dernier cas, il s’agit d’un mélange dans lequel le soluté ne se dissout pas complètement, mais se trouve dispersé dans de petites particules.

Le sel dissous dans l'eau est un exemple de dissolution, où le sel agit comme un soluté et où l'eau joue le rôle de solvant. La dissolution de l'alcool dans l'eau en est un autre exemple.

La dissolution, en revanche, permet de nommer le rupture ou relâchement des liens entre plusieurs personnes : "L'alcoolisme, comme toute autre dépendance, peut provoquer la dissolution d'une famille", "L'injustice et l'inégalité peuvent conduire le pays à sa dissolution", "La dissolution de la société est une menace latente pour ces niveaux de violence".

Vidéo: Dissolution et Solutions - Chimie - Seconde (Octobre 2021).

Pin
Send
Share
Send