Pin
Send
Share
Send


RAM is the acronym for the English concept of Random Access Memory (Random access memory ). It's about the memory which, in a computer equipment, is used by a processor to receive instructions and save the results.

It can be said that RAM is the work area of ​​the software of a computer . It is known as cache to the buffer between the processor and RAM, which provides quick access to the main memory (which is usually located on the hard disk).

RAM is the place where orders that are executed by devices such as the processor are loaded. He random access is linked to the temporary waiting period for the execution of a instruction It is the same in any position (it is not necessary to respect a certain order to arrive at the data).

RAM modules, known simply as RAM , are the component of hardware which includes integrated circuits that are soldered to the printed circuit. These modules are installed on the motherboard to act as the computer's RAM.

The main standards of these modules of RAM are SIMM (which was deprecated; it had a data bus of up to 32 bits), DIMM (used by desktop computers, it has a 64-bit data bus) and SO-DIMM (used by notebooks, also known as laptops or laptops).

DDR memory

When purchasing a RAM module, it is very likely that we will see the acronym DDR accompanying the model we need. It is a technology which translates as "double transfer rate" and offers the possibility of sending and receiving data through two channels simultaneously in each clock cycle.

At first, the equipment that used this type of memory was those that had an AMD Athlon processor, contrary to the computers with Pentium 4, which made exclusive use of less economical memories called RAMBUS. Once the DDR technology was successful in the market, especially considering that it outperformed its competition, Intel could not avoid getting on double transfer rate train. Its first processor models compatible with DDR were the Pentium 4 with a FSB (Front Side Bus) of 64 bits and whose frequencies Internal clock were between 200 and 400 MHz.

The nomenclature used for identification has the following format: PC-XXXX. It specifies the bandwidth, which is obtained by multiplying the frequency by 2, given the principle of double rate, and then by 8 bytes, which is the amount of information that a module is able to transfer in each cycle clock To better understand the calculation, let's take PC3200 as an example: starting from 200MHz of your watch, we duplicate them and multiply them by 8 bytes, which gives us 3200MB per second. It is important to remember that MHz refers to one million, so 200 is actually 200,000,000, and from there we take the "Mega" for the result.

Its evolution was the DDR2 memory modules, which allow transferring 4 bits per clock cycle, two on the way and two on the return. Then DDR3 appeared, which substantially improved the speed and greatly increased the limit of possible memory in each module, reaching 16GB. The next revision, called DDR4, is expected to be launched at the end of 2012.

Other meaning

It is known as RAM, on the other hand, to the adverse reaction to a medication . These reactions include those responses that are unintended and that are harmful to the body, provided the recommended dose is applied.

Pin
Send
Share
Send

Pin
Send
Share
Send


RAM est l'acronyme du concept anglais de Mémoire à accès aléatoire (Mémoire à accès aléatoire ). Il s'agit de mémoire qui, dans un équipement informatique, est utilisé par un processeur pour recevoir des instructions et enregistrer les résultats.

On peut dire que la RAM est la zone de travail du logiciel d'une ordinateur . Il est connu comme cache au tampon entre le processeur et la RAM, qui fournit un accès rapide à la mémoire principale (qui est généralement située sur le disque dur).

La RAM est l'endroit où les commandes exécutées par des périphériques tels que le processeur sont chargées. Il accès aléatoire est liée à la période d'attente temporaire pour l'exécution d'un instruction Il en est de même dans toutes les positions (il n'est pas nécessaire de respecter un certain ordre pour arriver aux données).

Modules RAM, appelés simplement mémoire RAM , sont la composante de matériel qui comprend des circuits intégrés qui sont soudés au circuit imprimé. Ces modules sont installés sur la carte mère pour servir de RAM à l'ordinateur.

Les principales normes de ces modules de RAM sont SIMM (qui était obsolète; il avait un bus de données jusqu'à 32 bits), DIMM (utilisé par les ordinateurs de bureau, il possède un bus de données 64 bits) et SO-DIMM (utilisé par les ordinateurs portables, également appelés ordinateurs portables ou ordinateurs portables).

Mémoire DDR

Lors de l'achat d'un module RAM, il est très probable que nous verrons l'acronyme DDR accompagnant le modèle dont nous avons besoin. C'est un la technologie ce qui se traduit par "double taux de transfert" et offre la possibilité d'envoyer et de recevoir des données à travers deux canaux simultanément dans chaque cycle d'horloge.

Au début, l'équipement qui utilisait ce type de mémoire était celui qui avait un processeur AMD Athlon, contrairement aux ordinateurs avec Pentium 4, qui utilisaient exclusivement des mémoires moins économiques appelées RAMBUS. Une fois que la technologie DDR a réussi sur le marché, d'autant plus qu'elle surpasse ses concurrents, Intel n'a pas pu éviter de train à double taux de transfert. Ses premiers modèles de processeurs compatibles DDR étaient le Pentium 4 avec un FSB (Front Side Bus) de 64 bits et dont fréquences L'horloge interne était comprise entre 200 et 400 MHz.

La nomenclature utilisée pour l'identification a le format suivant: PC-XXXX. Il spécifie la bande passante, qui est obtenue en multipliant la fréquence par 2, compte tenu du principe du double débit, puis par 8 octets, qui est la quantité d'informations qu'un module est capable de transférer dans chaque cycle horloge Pour mieux comprendre le calcul, prenons l'exemple du PC3200: à partir de 200MHz de votre montre, nous les dupliquons et les multiplions par 8 octets, ce qui nous donne 3200MB par seconde. Il est important de se rappeler que MHz fait référence à un million, donc 200 est en fait 200 000 000, et à partir de là, nous prenons le "Mega" pour le résultat.

Son évolution a été les modules de mémoire DDR2, qui permettent de transférer 4 bits par cycle d'horloge, deux en cours de route et deux en retour. Puis la DDR3 est apparue, ce qui a considérablement amélioré la vitesse et considérablement augmenté la limite de mémoire possible dans chaque module, atteignant 16 Go. La prochaine révision, appelée DDR4, devrait être lancée fin 2012.

Autre sens

Il est connu comme RAM, d'autre part, à la réaction indésirable à un médicament . Ces réactions incluent les réponses qui ne sont pas prévues et qui sont nocives pour le corps, à condition que la dose recommandée soit appliquée.

Pin
Send
Share
Send