Pin
Send
Share
Send


Sendos is a adjective whose etymology takes us to the Latin word sing them. The term is used in the plural to refer to one for each of a pair or group of objects, individuals, facts, etc., according to the meaning detailed by the dictionary of the Royal Spanish Academy (RAE ).

In other words, the concept of two refers to what is one for each of the things indicated . The notion is always used in plural and should not be confused with the idea from both of them (two things, elements or subjects).

For example: "The two companies launched two products based on the superhero movie", "The three workers' centrals submitted two complaints to the Ministry of Labor of the Nation", "The men's basketball team and their women's pair won two round of 16 matches and qualified for the next round of the continental tournament".

In the first example, there are two Business that launched certain products: that is, each of the companies launched their own product. Something similar happens with the protests of the workers' centrals (each central presented its own protest) and with the triumphs of the basketball or basketball teams (the men's team won their match and the women's team won theirs).

As you can see, if instead of both the adjective both had been used, the meaning of the expressions would not be the same . If it is noted that "Two companies launched both products ...", it would be indicating that the two companies launched the same products, and not that each one launched its own product .

In the daily press you can find numerous examples of the use of the term two that now concerns us. Thus, for example, it is common for sports media to establish headlines such as the following: "Tennis players Rafa Nadal and Garbiñe Muguraza got two trophies that will increase the wide Spanish record in this sports discipline."

More examples regarding the use of that word in the mass media could be the following:
- "Two workers have died in two forest fires in recent hours."
- “Three of the best photographers in the country have submitted two works to the prestigious international event”.

But not only that. This term is also sometimes used as a synonym for "great," "imposing," and even "huge." An example of this would be prayers like these: "He took two pitchers of beer to end the night" or "He gave his girlfriend two kisses that managed to grab everyone's attention." In either of these two cases, it must be said that although the use of that word with that meaning is usually used, it is not correct to do so.

In the same way, it should not be overlooked that both are also a word that can be used with another meaning. In particular, it can be used in the same way with the meaning of “constants” and “frequent”. A clear example of this use is the following example: "The employee has presented two complaint documents regarding the treatment received by one of his bosses."

Pin
Send
Share
Send

Pin
Send
Share
Send


Sendos c'est un adjectif dont l'étymologie nous amène au mot latin les chanter. Le terme est utilisé au pluriel pour désigner un pour chacun d'une paire ou d'un groupe d'objets, d'individus, de faits, etc., selon la signification détaillée par le dictionnaire des Académie royale espagnole (RAE ).

En d'autres termes, le concept de deux se réfère à ce qui est un pour chacune des choses indiquées . La notion est toujours utilisée dans pluriel et ne doit pas être confondu avec le idée de les deux (deux choses, éléments ou sujets).

Par exemple: "Les deux sociétés ont lancé deux produits basés sur le film de super-héros", "Les trois centrales ouvrières ont déposé deux plaintes auprès du ministère du Travail de la Nation", "L'équipe masculine de basket-ball et leur duo féminin ont remporté deux matches de 16 matches et se sont qualifiés pour la prochaine manche du tournoi continental".

Dans le premier exemple, il y a deux les entreprises qui a lancé certains produits: autrement dit, chacune des entreprises a lancé son propre produit. Quelque chose de similaire se produit avec les protestations des centrales ouvrières (chaque centrale a présenté sa propre protestation) et avec les triomphes des équipes de basket-ball ou de basket-ball (l'équipe masculine a gagné son match et l'équipe féminine a gagné la leur).

Comme vous pouvez le voir, si au lieu des deux l'adjectif avait été utilisé, la signification des expressions ne serait pas le même . S'il est noté que "Deux sociétés ont lancé les deux produits ...", cela signifierait que les deux sociétés ont lancé les mêmes produits et non que chacune a lancé sa propre produit .

Dans la presse quotidienne, vous trouverez de nombreux exemples de l'utilisation du terme deux qui nous préoccupent aujourd'hui. Ainsi, par exemple, il est courant que les médias sportifs établissent des titres tels que: "Les joueurs de tennis Rafa Nadal et Garbiñe Muguraza ont obtenu deux trophées qui augmenteront le large record espagnol dans cette discipline sportive."

D'autres exemples concernant l'utilisation de ce mot dans les médias pourraient être les suivants:
- "Deux travailleurs sont morts dans deux incendies de forêt ces dernières heures."
- «Trois des meilleurs photographes du pays ont soumis deux œuvres au prestigieux événement international».

Mais pas que ça. Ce terme est également parfois utilisé comme synonyme de «grand», «imposant» et même «énorme». Un exemple de ceci serait des prières comme celles-ci: "Il a pris deux pichets de bière pour terminer la nuit" ou "Il a donné à sa petite amie deux baisers qui ont réussi à attirer l'attention de tout le monde." Dans l'un ou l'autre de ces deux cas, il faut dire que même si l'utilisation de ce mot avec ce sens est généralement utilisée, il n'est pas correct de le faire.

De la même manière, il ne faut pas oublier que les deux sont aussi un mot qui peut être utilisé avec un autre sens. En particulier, il peut être utilisé de la même manière avec le sens de «constantes» et «fréquentes». Un exemple clair de cette utilisation est l'exemple suivant: "L'employé a soumis deux documents de plainte concernant le traitement reçu par l'un de ses patrons."

Pin
Send
Share
Send